Hi, here is just a quick update, letting you know what’s been happening since my Oregon post.  We did go to Jesus Pursuit church, which was great!  Later, after crossing the state line into California, we were fortunate to catch the 2nd half of Bethel Church‘s Sunday night service in Redding.  It was my first time at this world-famous church, and God did not disappoint!

After the 4 days, Beau and I arrived in LA at my parents’ place.  I took him around LA a bit, showed him some cool places, such as the Getty Center, before he flew back up to Seattle.

I have been down here in LA for about 1 month now, hanging out with my family, visiting various ministries, and hosting another friend (Ola from Iceland) for 5 days.  Every week down here has been pretty eventful, including lots of rain!  (I had lived in Southern California for 15+ years before, and I don’t remember it ever being so rainy in one month)

Next Tuesday I will be flying out to China for 1 month.  To learn more about my upcoming trip, click here.  You can keep me in your prayers, as I embark on this journey to the other side of the Pacific, following the Lord’s leading in 2011.

Living from rest.  Receiving His best.

