A Song of Devotion

This is an amazing painting by my friend Clara Liu in Hong Kong.  When I saw it, I thought it looked liked me as a little boy playing the violin!

Here is Clara’s description of the painting:

One time in prayer, I saw a picture of big crowd of little people running around ecstatically before God. Among them was a quiet little boy with big eyes playing the violin ever so softly. I saw a pair of huge hands extending towards the little boy, picked him up and put him in the hollow of his hands. Completely immersed in his song, the little boy didn’t seem startled nor surprised. He continued playing, as if it has always been that way.

I wept and smiled, because I realised that I am more than noticed.

To view more of Clara’s paintings and drawings, go to her website at claraliu.smugmug.com

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
