Here are the lyrics to a song I wrote a while back.  It’s called “The Hug Song,” and it’s especially popular with the youth and the young-at-heart.  I love this song because it speaks a very important truth, that God is our Father and He loves us more than we can comprehend!

(Hopefully I will get a chance to record this song live with a full band, you can pray for this to happen.)

 

The Hug Song

by Samuel Liu

 

You are my big, big God
You hold me in your arms
You are always thinking of me
All day long

You are my big, big God
You have a big, big heart
You are always caring for me
All day long.

I want to love You, I want to know You
I want to touch You, I want to feel You

I want to jump around, spin around
dance around with you
Shout it out, sing it out
right now

I want a hug, a big, big hug from my Father…

Is there anyone out there who can love me
Like the way my Father loves me?
(Hello?) No, I don’t think so
Is there anyone out there who can love me
Like the way You do? no no no

I want a hug, a big, big hug from my Father…

